The Griff

About

Thank you for reading the griff, MacEwan University’s student media. The griff is funded by student fees and is considered a service under the Students’ Association of MacEwan University. For four years, the griff published a weekly newspaper, before transitioning into a monthly magazine in 2015. Currently, we publish six magazines between September and April, and our website is updated semi-daily throughout those months.

Mandate

As the student media at MacEwan University, our foremost aim is to provide diverse, well-researched articles written from a student perspective. Our content is hyperlocal, with a focus on issues affecting our university and the greater downtown area. We aim to create in-depth articles that promote wellbeing in our community. We want to engage in a dialogue about the things that matter to you.

The Griff editors

Megan Lockhart

Megan Lockhart

managing editor

managing@thegriff.ca

Anna McMillan

Anna McMillan

assistant editor

anna@thegriff.ca

Courtney Bettin

Courtney Bettin

assistant editor

courtney@thegriff.ca

Parvin Sedighi

Parvin Sedighi

assistant editor

parvin@thegriff.ca

Tim Rauf

Tim Rauf

assistant editor

tim@thegriff.ca

Virginia Dowdell

Virginia Dowdell

copy editor

virginia@thegriff.ca

Ana Holleman

Ana Holleman

research editor

ana@thegriff.ca

Matthew Jacula

Matthew Jacula

photo editor

matthew@thegriff.ca

Alley MacLean

Alley MacLean

graphics editor

alley@thegriff.ca

Thai Sirikoone

Thai Sirikoone

online editor

thai@thegriff.ca