The Griff

About

Thank you for reading the griff, MacEwan University’s student media. The griff is funded by student fees and is considered a service under the Students’ Association of MacEwan University. For four years, the griff published a weekly newspaper, before transitioning into a monthly magazine in 2015. Currently, we publish seven magazines between September and April, and our website is updated semi-daily throughout those months.

Mandate

As the student media at MacEwan University, our foremost aim is to provide diverse, well-researched articles written from a student perspective. Our content is hyperlocal, with a focus on issues affecting our university and the greater downtown area. We aim to create in-depth articles that promote wellbeing in our community. We want to engage in a dialogue about the things that matter to you.

The Griff editors

Megan Lockhart

Megan Lockhart

managing editor

managing@thegriff.ca

Jackson Spring

Jackson Spring

assistant editor

jackson@thegriff.ca

Darine Moukhaiber

Darine Moukhaiber

copy editor

darine@thegriff.ca

Emily Campbell

Emily Campbell

assistant editor

emily@thegriff.ca

Claudia Steele

Claudia Steele

assistant editor

claudia@thegriff.ca

Michelle Weremczuk

Michelle Weremczuk

graphics editor

michelle@thegriff.ca

Milo Knauer

Milo Knauer

photo editor

milo@thegriff.ca

Ishita Verma

Ishita Verma

online editor

ishita@thegriff.ca