Skip to content


about us

Thank you for reading the griff, MacEwan University’s student media. The griff is funded by student fees and is considered a service under the Students’ Association of MacEwan University. For four years, the griff published a weekly newspaper, before transitioning into a monthly magazine in 2015. In 2020, we shifted to an all-digital format. Currently, we publish seven digital issues between September and April, and our website is updated semi-daily throughout those months.


ABOUT

Thank you for reading the griff, MacEwan University’s student media. The griff is funded by student fees and is considered a service under the Students’ Association of MacEwan University. For four years, the griff published a weekly newspaper, before transitioning into a monthly magazine in 2015. In 2020, we shifted to an all-digital format. Currently, we publish seven digital issues between September and April, and our website is updated semi-daily throughout those months.

MANDATE

As the student media at MacEwan University, our foremost aim is to provide diverse, well-researched articles written from a student perspective. Our content is hyperlocal, with a focus on issues affecting our university and the greater downtown area. We aim to create in-depth articles that promote wellbeing in our community. We want to engage in a dialogue about the things that matter to you.

THE GRIFF EDITORS

Thai Sirikoone

Managing Editor managing@thgriff.ca

Mya Colwell

Assistant Editor mya@thegriff.ca

Payton
Phillips

Assistant Editor payton@thegriff.ca

Jason Husak

Digital Content Editor Jason@thegriff.ca

Aajah
Sauter

Assistant Editor Aajah@thegriff.ca

Eva Driessen

Online Editor eva@thegriff.ca

Brett Boyd

Photo Editor
brett@thegriff.ca

Nawaal Basha

Graphics Editor nawaal@thegriff.ca

// NEWSLETTER

Want to receive the latest stories and updates in your inbox? Sign up for our newsletter here!

Please enter your access token.

Please enter your access token.